Leadership

Committees

Interested in serving on a committee? Please contact us

Area MeetingChair
Mark Brand
University of Connecticut
1376 Storrs Road
Storrs, CT  06269 
Tel: 860-486-2930
mark.brand@uconn.edu

Members
Naomi McCafferty (Mid-Atl)
R. Keith Osborne (Ont)
Dana Baron (New Eng)
Liz Dunham (Midwest)
Poster &
Research Grants   
Chair
David Kidwell-Slak
U.S. National Arboretum
3501 New York Ave. NE
Washington, DC
Tel: 202-245-2704
David.Kidwell-Slak@ARS.USDA.gov        
    
Members
Mark Bridgen ’17
Paula Pijut ’17
Jim Klett '18
Nina Bassuk '18
Tiffany Enzenbacher '18
Ron Strasko, board rep
FinanceChair
Scott Clark
Pinewood Perennials
P.O. Box 915
Cutchogue, NY 11936
Tel: 631-7346911
scott@pinewoodperennials.com

Members
Jeremy Deppe
Brian Decker
Todd Baker
ProgramChair
Brian Maynard
University of Rhode Island
215 Woodward Hall
Kingston, RI 02881
Tel: 401-874-5372
bmaynard@uri.edu

Members
Brian Decker
Dale Pierson
Ron Strasko
Chuck Martin
Dale Deppe

MembershipChair
Shelby French
Mt. Cuba Center
3120 Barley Mill Road
Hockessin, DE 19707
Tel: 302-239-8819
sfrench@mtcubacenter.org
Members
Jessica Lubell ’17
Terri Reardon /17
Terry Struve '18
Adam Kobes ’18
Chad Vandenbosch '19
Mark Wessel '19

Staff EvaluationChair
Brian Decker (PP)
Decker's Nursery
6239 Rager Road
Groveport, OH  43125
Tel: 614-836-2130
brian@deckersnursery.com

Members
Dale Pierson ’18
Brian Maynard '19
Ron Strasko '20
PublicityChair
Stephanie West
Gro-Bark (Ontario), Ltd.
816 Mayfield Road
Caldeon, Ontario   L7C 0Y6
Tel: 905-875-4844
stephanie@gro-bark.com

Members
Lincoln Gillon '17
Sarah Holton ’17
Liz Dunham ’18
Scott Beuerlein '18
Matt Palmieri '19
Gail Berner, board rep '19
Long Range Planning    Chair
Charles Tubesing
The Holden Arboretum
9500 Sperry Road
Kirtland, OH 44094
Tel: 440-602-3840
Ctubesing@holdenarb.org
Members
Brian Decker, PP
Darrel Apps '17
Matt Fredrickson ’17
Mike Emmons ’18
Tom Intven ’18
Chuck Martin '19
Matthew Palmieri '19

Nominating &
Recognition 

Chair
Brian Decker
Decker's Nursery
6239 Rager Road
Groveport, OH 43125
Tel: 614-836-2130
brian@deckersnursery.com
Members
Dan Demers '17
Darrel Apps '17
Tim Brotzman '18
Dave Sanford '18
Dick Zimmerman '19
Ron Amos '19
Robert Geneve '19
Bill Barnes '19

Local SiteCo-Chair:
Chuck Martin
The Dow Gardens
1018 W. Main Street
Midland, MI  48640
Tel: 989-631-2677
martin@dowgardens.org

Co-Chair:
Dale Deppe
Spring Meadow Nursery
12601 120th Avenue
Grand Haven, MI  49417
Tel: 616-846-4729
dale@springmeadownursery.com
Members
Gail Berner
Jeremy Deppe
Bob Muszmaul
Patty Steinhauser
Tom Kimmel
Tim Wood
Paul Surian
Gerald Donaldson
Paul Pfeifer
James Andrews
Bob Shutzki