Leadership

Committees

Interested in serving on a committee? Please contact us

Area MeetingChair
Mark Brand
University of Connecticut
1376 Storrs Road
Storrs, CT  06269 
Tel: 860-486-2930
mark.brand@uconn.edu

Members
Naomi McCafferty (Mid-Atl)
R. Keith Osborne (Ont)
Sean Halloran (New Eng)
Liz Dunham (Midwest)
Poster &
Research Grants   
Chair
Brian Maynard
University of Rhode Island
Dept. of Plant Sciences
Kingston, RI  02881
Tel: 401-487-5958
bmaynard@uri.edu        
    
Members
Jim Klett '18
Nina Bassuk '18
Tiffany Enzenbacher '18
Paul Pfeifer '19
Phillip Douglas '20
Todd West '20
Win Dunwell '18
FinanceChair
Scott Clark
Pinewood Perennials
P.O. Box 915
Cutchogue, NY 11936
Tel: 631-7346911
scott@pinewoodperennials.com



Members

Jeremy Deppe
Dale Pierson
Todd Baker
ProgramChair
Ron Strasko
Creek Hill Nursery
17 W. Main Street
Leola, PA  17540
Tel: 717-572-2781
ron@creekhillnursery.com

Members
Dale Pierson
Brian Maynard
Steve Castorani
Win Dunwell

MembershipChair
Shelby French
Mt. Cuba Center
3120 Barley Mill Road
Hockessin, DE 19707
Tel: 302-239-8819
sfrench@mtcubacenter.org
Members
Terry Struve
Adam Kobes 
Chad Vanden Bosch
Mark Wessel
Cathy Thomas
Brian Grubb

Staff EvaluationChair
Dale Pierson (PP)
Pierson Nurseries, Inc.
24 Buzzell Road
Biddeford, ME  04005
Tel: 207-229-3178
dpierson@piersonnurseries.com

Members
Brian Maynard '19
Ron Strasko '20
Win Dunwell '21
PublicityChair
Stephanie West
Gro-Bark (Ontario), Ltd.
816 Mayfield Road
Caledon, Ontario   L7C 0Y6
Tel: 905-846-1515
stephanie.west13@gmail.com

Members
Lincoln Gillon
Scott Beuerlein 
Victoria Bolden
Matt Palmieri
Ashley Clayton
Gail Berner, board rep 
Long Range Planning    

Chair
W. David Thompson
Foxborough Nursery, Inc.
3611 Miller Road
Street, MD  21154
Tel: 410-836-7023
dthompson@foxboroughnurseries.com

Members
Dale Pierson, PP
Mike Emmons 
Tom Intven
Chuck Martin
Carl Hesselein
Bryan Bellon
Nominating &
Recognition 


Chair

Dale Pierson (PP)
Pierson Nurseries, Inc.
24 Buzzell Road
Biddeford, ME 04005
Tel: 207-229-3178
dpierson@piersonnurseries.com

Members

Tim Brotzman '18
Dave Sanford '18
Dick Zimmerman '19
Ron Amos '19
Robert Geneve '19
Bill Barnes '19
Jon Knight '20
Lincoln Gillon '20

Local SiteChair:
Steve Castorani
North Creek Nurseries
388 North Creek Road
Landenberg, PA  19350
Tel: 610-255-0100
steve@northcreeknurseries.com


Members
Alan Jones
Tim McGinty
Naomi McCafferty
Steve Ramsey
Terry Struve
Ron Strasko
Shelby French
Victoria Bolden
Harold Sweetman
Dave Thompson
Ted Kiefer
Bill Barnes
Alex Custer
Alex Cox